Region 6 District 1

ARES of Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral,
Rio Grande, and Saguache Counties

Points of Contact:

For District and membership information , please contact the District Emergency Coordinator below using the form at the bottom of this page.

Emergency Coordinator: David Newmyer – N0KM

Bordering Districts:

  • Region 7 District 1: Archuleta/Dolores/La Plata/Montezuma/San Juan Cos
  • Region 8 District 1: Delta/Montrose/San Miguel/Gunnison/Hinsdale Cos.
  • Region 5 District 1: Custer and Fremont Counties
  • Region 5 District 2: Huerfano and Pueblo Counties
  • District 18: Lake and Chaffee Counties
  • District 25: Delta, Montrose and Ouray Counties

Contact R6D1:

    Please enter your message to the District Emergency Coordinator.